Cabarete Bay - Dominican Republic
Get Quote
Who colonized Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic was colonized by the Spanish in the 15th century. The island was originally inhabited by the Taino people, who were conquered by the Spanish. The Spanish established a colony on the island and ruled it for centuries. The Dominican Republic gained independence from Spain in 1821.

Leave a Reply