Cabarete Bay - Dominican Republic
Get Quote
When Dominican Republic founded

The Dominican Republic was founded on December 22, 1492, when Christopher Columbus landed on the island of Hispaniola. The colony was originally governed by the Spanish Crown, but it later became a republic in 1844. The Dominican Republic is the second-largest country in the Caribbean and is located on the eastern two-thirds of the island of Hispaniola.

Leave a Reply