SEA LANE Condo Rentals
S E A  L A N E

BEACHFRONT CONDO RENTALS
Dominican Republic Condo Rental - Cabarete, beachfront
Dominican Republic Condo Rental - Cabarete, beachfront
Dominican Republic Condo Rental - Cabarete, beachfront



SeaLane Condo Rentals - Testimonials

HOME
Contact Sea Lane Condo Rentals

Truly in Cabarete Center
Cabarete oceanfront condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - HARMONY, luxury 4 bedroom beachfront condo
Ocean Dream, 3 bedroom rental condo
Ocean Dream 2 bedroom rental condo
Ocean Dream rental studio
Cabarete condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - Rates

Cabarete condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - Photo Gallery
Cabarete condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - Services
TESTIMONIALS - Sealane Condo Rentals Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Cabarete condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - Activities
Cabarete condo rental by SeaLane apartment rentals - Cabarete
Sea Lane Condo Rental Cabarete, Dominican Republic - our friends and other resources

 

Testimonial from clients that stayed at Harmony, 4 bedroom beachfront condo:


Exquisite Cabarete Bay Condo!!!
Review Submitted: August 14, 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012

This Cabarete Bay condo is amazing! The condo is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The patio is such a comfortable and inviting place to watch the sunset. The infinity pool is just steps outside your condo door. We ate out most evenings, but the large kitchen has everything you might need to cook with if you choose to. The condo is close to all of the restaurants/bars in Cabarete if you decide to eat out. Sonja, the property manager is most helpful and made us feel so welcome! We couldn't have had a more wonderful family vacation and we definitely enjoyed our time at this location!!! We can't wait to come again! Thank you!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Anita M.


This time the pictures didn't do the place justice
Review Submitted: May 9, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012

This was my first time ever renting a vacation home, and have learned how great it can be (and cheaper too). I was looking for a nice relaxing place to spend my last spring break in college with a group of friends (12 in total) and this placed seemed great when I was looking around - we decided to live here because it had such great reviews already and thought hell why not. Needless to say out experience here was excellent.
The rooms were very big (esp. the master bedroom) and the location was unbeatable. You could literally roll out of bed and walk to the beach, or pool (whichever you prefer). When we stayed many of the other homeowners in the complex weren't there so it was almost like having our own private beach, which was amazing. Since there were 12 of us, we all shared beds (there are 6 beds total). The guards were all very nice, and were helpful in providing us information about the town. The thing that I loved about planning this vacation was how easy it was. I was literally in contact with the management group and setup airport transportation to and from the airport as well as answering all my questions (I had a ton). We flew in from NYC to Santiago since plane tickets were cheaper.
We all ended up cooking most of our food during our stay here, and yes the kitchen comes fully stocked with knives, plates, pans, etc. The super market was about a 10 minute walk on a sidewalk (it was called janets) and prices were pretty cheap too. If you didn't want to walk back to the apartment complex after getting some groceries you could ride a motorcycle back for 100 pesos.
All the restaurants nearby were easily accessible by the beach or by the road. During our stay they even had a St. Patrick's day parade in town (there is one irish pub there called jose o'shay's). It was a lot of fun.
I would HIGHLY recommend living here - the place is wonderful, the location is as close as you'll get to the center of town while still having a great place to stay. If you do end up going, I would recommend going through Iguana Mama and booking waterfall jumping tours if you are up for it (90 bucks will provide you with transportation, food, and 8 hours of fun). We did the 12 waterfall jump, the largest one was about 25ft. All of us were scared of heights, but we all still made it through. And rent the donkey if you do. You'll thank me later.

Timothy S.


Amazing place for relaxation, sports and party !
Left on 08/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011

The chic atmosphere and decor are amazing. The services included were good and the rooms were comfortable and of the highest quality.
The condo is ideally located right on the beach and 2 minutes away from the nightlife and town activities.
This place is great for couples, singles or families looking for a unique Cabarete experience. The view of the pool and beach from our room was the best !

Tim2969
Montreal, Canada


Luxury in Paradise
Left on 06/26/2011 for a stay in March 2011

From the initial booking to the final departure, the service offered at Ocean Harmony was without doubt one of the very best I've ever had in all my travels. Whatever was needed was instantly provided with such gracious hospitality.
The place is so spacious and beautifully decorated. It was such a delight to wake up every morning to the view of the infinity pool with the ocean as its backdrop. I loved that it was only steps from the beach as well as the action in Cabarete. I stayed with three other girlfriends and didn't even need to rent a car. We felt so safe knowing that it was a gated community with security at all times.
I even got my first kitesurfing lessons right on the beach near our place. It was sad leaving but I'm already looking forward to our next girls' trip.


Jomartine
Miami, Florida


Romantic Valentine's Day Get-Away!
Left on 06/27/2011 for a stay in February 2011

My fiance surprised me with a trip to the DR for Valentine's Day. Living in Miami, it was the perfect distance for a quick weekend get-away. Cabarete is absolutely beautiful. I've seen many beaches throughout the world and was stunned by the beauty of this beach. The azure waters, the endless sea-views and the gentle winds, created a very Winslow Homer like portrait in my mind. My boyfriend booked a beachfront condo at Sea Lane as we love the cozier feel over a hotel. We stayed in a villa called Harmony and had an amazing time. From the infinity pool to ocean views down to the cleanliness and service we received, it was truly a Valentine's Day of a lifetime. It could not have been more perfect.

CottonCandyMiami
Maimi


Cabarete Dream Vacation
Review Submitted: July 6, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011

Was the listing descripton accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc?
- Sealane Management was excellent and the description given was very accurate in regards to everything. It was prime location and was fully equipped and very nicely furnished.

Was the property clean, was it well-maintained, etc?
The property was clean and the maid service came every other day to clean the house, sheets, floors etc. The condo looked EXACTLY like what is in the pictures.

Did the owner provide good customer service?
Their manager was very good and hospitable. She was there to cater to every one of our needs.

Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative
Yes i would, I travelled there with most of my immediate family this year. We plan to go back next year.

What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike
My family took Kitesurfing Lessons at Club Nathalie Simon next door, Casita de Papi is an excellent restaurant on the beach among others (lax, pomodoro)!

We had an amazing time! (by the way you DO NOT need to rent a car if you stay at this property)
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Patricia V.
montreal


Lap of Luxury
Review Submitted: July 5, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011

The ideal place for relaxing and reading! I loved the modern furnishings, ample space, excellent amenities, convenient location, and beautiful infinity pool in front of the bay. The incredible moves of the kitesurfers are particularly enjoyable when you need to stretch the eye muscles beyond the inside of a book.
I've always been one to avoid the chain hotels and franchise restaurants and it was such a delight that Cabarete has remained immune to the corporate takeover. There is one main street with charming boutiques, restaurants, clubs, supermarkets, excursion tours, and spas. Everything you need is found right there and so close to Harmony.
Getting around is so easy, too. Cars are not needed cause all you have to do is walk to the entrance and a selection of motoconchos are at your disposal. The drivers are eagerly waiting to whisk you to your desired destination whether it is a few seconds to a spinning class or an hour's distance to a ranch for horseback riding. They are so friendly and very inexpensive. You can't get that service and price with renting a car.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

MiniJo
Fort Lauderdale


Boys' Getaway!!!
Review Submitted: July 5, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011

When tents and hostels are below your standards and its time to move to affordable luxury, Harmony is the place to stay. We needed a spot on the water and comfortable for our lifestyle. Needless to say, the place was spacious for the four of us and had a great patio near the pool for hanging out on.
The little town of Cabarete is right next door and has some really great restaurants like Miros and Nikki Beach. We spent many a night at Lax and Ojos after kiting all day. Very friendly people in Cabarete!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Declan C.


Great Place
Review Submitted: May 9, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012

I have stayed in this place several times. I love the place, very spacious, clean and a short walk to the beautiful cabarete beach, bars and restaurants.

Place has all the amenities needed and is very centrally located. The owner and administration are very good people as I have never had a problem here.
Will always attempt to stay here as long as the owners will have me!
Look forward to my next vacation in October 2012!
Thanks again!

Ken


Fantastic Place in the right Location
Left on 11/19/2009 for a stay in February 2009

I loved it there, would definatly go back..Amazing luxury rooms and the Views! You literally look out straight into the Ocean. The residence made my vacation wonderful! Ocean Dream is also the Best location in Cabarete for Kite Surfing!right on the Water Spot . Just a Unique place !

Pierre Marino
Laguna Beach , California 92651, USA


Amazing
Left on 11/19/2009 for a stay in November 2008

30 people invited for my birthday where we all stay at Ocean Dream condos right on the beach of Cabarete.
All apartments are spacious, perfectly equipped and nicely decorated.
The perfect location to enjoy the beautiful bay of Cabarete, try all the various activities during the day, and enjoy the restaurants and bars at night.
All of that was done by only walking on the beach without taking any transportation or seeing any road traffic.
People are friendly and easy going.
This was a unique way of celebrating my birthday

A
USA


Gorgeous, ultra-comfy place
Left on 11/12/2009 for a stay in December 2008

Location: perfect, in front of kitesurfers' spot,
5mn walk from shops and restaurants.

Apartment: huge rooms and beds, fully equipped,
100% comfort, beautiful, classy inside decoration,
nice lawn. Silent air-conditioning, anti-mosquito
grids, satellite TV, broadband internet, the whole
bit. Whatever else you need is one phone call away:
all you have to do is buzz the courteous and
efficient condo administrator and she will deliver
it quickly.

Neighborhood: quiet and laid back, great to relax.
Small town warmth and safe feeling. Nevertheless, a
5mn walk on the beach is all it takes to find
restaurants and clubs with a nice mix of local and
international food, rhythms and people.

Two unforgettable things:
- the stunning Olympic size swimming pool designed
to give you the optic illusion that it pours into
the sea, and - the night sky where the milky way is so bright
that it will stun stargazers and make lovers very
romantic; it will make you remember how wonderful
it is to be alive and part of nature's majestic,
infinite and eternal beauty.

Romantically inclined dating-anxious singles may
find the nightlife quickly repetitive and/or a bit
too materialistic, even though everybody there is
really nice and laid-back ...

Cabarete is best for wind/kitesurfing or for
chilling out with your significant other and/or
family.


damondeville
Recife, Northeast Brazil


Awesome
Review Submitted: April 22, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2008

We already booked our next vacation here! Perfect for kiteboarding - particularly if you have non-kiteboarders in the group who can watch you from the terrace or pool. Ideal for kids.
Recommended for: Adventure S


Ariel P.
San Francisco, California, United States


Kite Surfing and beachfront paradise!!!!
Review Submitted: April 12, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2008

This is the best Kite Surfing / relax comfort of my life.
You have a incredible 4 bedrooms with direct view on an turquoise lap pool and right after on one of the best beach/kite surfing spot in the world.
No need to take a car, you do it all walking or on motorcycle: Restaurants, bar, kiting, surfing...
The residence is right on the beach with direct acess and super safe and clean.
I recommend really really great!!!!
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Nono the other!
Miami


Good Trip
Review Submitted: March 31, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009

We have really appreciated that apartment, really comfortable, with my wife and our two children. The place is ideal for Kitesurfing, my wife could sunbath near the pool sheltered from the wind. The kids have been playing all days on the beach, in front of the apartment. The shops are really near and at night ,we could diner, feet in the sand, at a few steps from our Condo.
The bay is perfect for navigation, and my two children had the opportunity to start Kitesurfing, in a safety place.
We expect to return there this summer, the wind conditions are supposed be excellent.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

ricky2
spain


Birthday Party
Review Submitted: March 31, 2009 Date of Stay: October 2008

I did my birthday staying at Harmony, it was great.
The best place to have fun, do sport, relax, and party.
The Harmany condo right on the water spot is a unique place and the inside is just as luxury as you expected.
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Arnauld
Miami FL USA


Dream suite for dream vacation
Review Submitted: March 28, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2008

This condo has huge rooms and beds, top-of-the-line first-world comfort (impeccable AC, windows with embedded insect protection grids, fully equipped kitchen and living room), a beautiful architecture and last but not least a stunning 25 meters front beach pool with a lowered rim that creates the optical illusion that its water smoothly merges into the ocean.
The beach is one of the most gorgeous I have ever seen (and I have been to the red sea and quite a few other tropical paradises) and so is the night sky with the bright Milky Way's stardust painting the ocean water a glittery silver. You feel in a wilderness paradise at the end of the world, yet you have more comfort than at home. The location is perfect, in the very heart of the kite boarder's spot and a 5mn walk from food marts and the Cabarete village, which felt very safe at all time.
As far as could tell, nightlife is limited to a few restaurants and bars at the edge of Cabarete's beach. They have excellent food but the music tended to be too loud and too international for me (too much house, hip-hop. R&B and reggaeton, too little salsa, merengue and bachata). The crowd is nicely laid back and friendly, though its overwhelmingly gringo tourists / local material tourist seekers composition may become a bit numbing in the long run for romantically inclined well-traveled singles used to the diversity of big, cosmopolitan cities ;).
All in all a terrific place for an unforgettable vacation.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

GammaMan
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil


It is a great time here. Thanks for taking care of us. We are loving our vacation!
George and Vicky


Testimonial from clients that stayed at Ocean Dream, 3 bedroom condo:


Wonderful holidays in a perfect place
Left on 10/13/2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our holiday in Cabarete was a joy from start to finish. Sonja promptly answered all of my e-mails before the trip which allowed us to plan our visit.
The condos itself made a great home from home, was comforatbly furnished with a spacious living room, a kitchen with all the facilities, 3 luxurious bedrooms and a great and a cozy porch.
The condos are only few meters from the beach which was ideal for relaxation. A beautiful swimming pool with sunbeds and table tennis was perfect for spending the afternoon hours.
I throughly recommend this wonderful apartment to anyone who needs a great holiday!

Julia
Moscow


Amazing!!
Left on 08/14/2012 for a stay in May 2012

I think the title described it best. Great location, beautiful clean place. Amazing staff. Already recommended to friends and looking forward to come back again. Recommend to my mom and she loved it.

Ed
New York


fabulous panoramic cruise ship views impeccable service
Left on 08/10/2012 for a stay in November 2011

This specific condo is absolutely phenomenal. Each time our party has resided here we sit in awe of the views and landscaping that highlights the visual experience. We have returned several times with new friends. This is how the creme de la creme live and discover tranquility. Often we sit mesmerized & laugh about how great our lives are (just for this week) while eating breakfast on the patio every single morning. Then we entertain friends in the evening because there is truly no where else to be that is so pleasing by candlelight. Why spend our precious limited time looking for a beach side ocean view lounge, when the spa setting is right here at our residence? The owner and management are the perfect host and hostess. I have found myself recommending this specific condo as well as the other condos in their portfolio to folks back home in the states, as well as a choice few on the plane ride home. The furnishings are tasteful, comfortable and add to the sense of tranquility. All of the domestic amenities are there on premises. Management is timely and very responsive to our individual needs. The village of Cabarete is fantastic, so is the location of the condo because it`s just a 5 minute stroll east of the residencial area. We refer to it as the cruise ship because of the panoramic vistas; it`s like docking in the finest port, but just far enough away to have privacy and peace of mind. The village is very interesting and diverse with all sorts of choices for dining. We never take taxis anywhere; It`s much more interesting than the all-inclusive accommodations, because you have the freedom to move about on foot and make dining & entertainment choices while walking along the magnificent north coast.

craig
nyc


Home away From Home
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in February 2012

In February my husband and I with another couple visited Cabarete for the first time and had an amazing experience. The apartment is well kept, beautiful, cleaning service was great and the grounds so well kept, we were impressed with our surroundings. Everybody so friendly, tight security on the premises. Loved it so much we rented the apartment again and are heading back this august. Everything from the booking to arrival was seemless, Sonja made arrangements ahead of time for our pickup, greeted us and is just wonderful person to deal with. Highly recommend!!

Tanya
Connecticut



Great Place
Review Submitted: May 9, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012

I have stayed in this place several times. I love the place, very spacious, clean and a short walk to the beautiful cabarete beach, bars and restaurants. Place has all the amenities needed and is very centrally located. The owner and administration are very good people as I have never had a problem here. Will always attempt to stay here as long as the owners will have me! Look forward to my next vacation in October 2012! Thanks again!

Ken


Best value in Caberete
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have stayed in several places in DR and Sealane Condos (ocean Dream condos) are by far the best. The staff is great, great security, the condos are beautiful and the grounds are perfect. Booking excursions was simple. The beach was beautiful. Ask for Sonja she makes the whole experience effortless.

Kevin & Tanya
Branford CT


One of the best in Caberete.
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in February 2012

This condo was very spacious with a/c, wireless Internet. It shares a large pool with a few other condos but it was always quiet and hardley anyone else there. The walk to the beach is less than a minute. It is safe and secure, the gardeners and security workers are very nice. Markets, restaurants, and bars are in walking distance.

Joe
Rhode island USA


Fabulous Place!
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in March 2012

I have stayed in this unit many times and I can tell you that it is a great unit.
Close to town and close to the beach - can walk to both.
The entire place is top notch.
Very quiet and secure.
Bathrooms are large and clean with 24/7 hot water.
King bed in master bedroom with large bathroom and spacious walk in shower.
Two other good size bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms.
Large living room with high ceilings, comfy wrap around couch and nice TV.
Celing fans and aC throughout.
Great dining area to seat 8-10 and clean modern kitchen with all the appliances you would need.
Great for parties or just a romantic getaway.
Comfy large patio with hammock and wrap around couch just off the living room - overlooking the large clean pool that is right out in back.
Great security and administration (sonja).

If you read any negative review of this place - it simply is not true.
This place offers all the comforts of a five star resort.
I have always enjoyed my stay here and will continue to vacation here for many years to come.
You will not be disappointed!
Happy vacation!

Ps. Feel free to contact me if you desire.

KenR
Massachusetts


Beautiful condo
Review Submitted: May 9, 2012 Date of Stay: January 2012

We were delightfully surprised to find ourselves upgraded at no additional fee to this 3-BR condo when we arrived. We had booked a 2-BR condo but were upgraded because we were part of a group of family members attending a wedding. The public areas and grounds are maintained beautifully. Security is very effective and the personnel are friendly. The property manager, Sonja, was a phenomenal source of information. She was always responsive when we had questions and made sure that the few problems we had were resolved promptly and thoroughly. The weather was uncharacteristically wet for the season so we were unable to take advantage of the pool. The beach was quite near so we could enjoy a walk when the weather permitted.
Ocean Dream is located within a very easy walk to a small grocery store (which delivers), a pharmacy,a wonderful Belgian bakery, and several good casual restaurants, one of which was located directly across the street.
If we were to return to Cabarete, we would definitely stay at Ocean Dream again, particularly if Sonja was still there.

VW P.


Amazing Cabarete vacation
Review Submitted: May 9, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012

This condo looks exactly as the pictures in the website. Beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The pool and grounds in this complex are impeccably maintained. 24 hours a day security, all the security staff was very friendly and professional. There is a chef available in case you want a home cooked meal. We used the chef once and she was amazing.
As far as location it doesn't get any better. There is a supermarket, pharmacy, bank, etc right outside the gate. The center of town is about 5 minutes walk. We ate out almost every day. The food was good, some places better than others, but overall no complains.
Nightlife was good, lots of bars and restaurants right on the beac. Our group had the best time. We would definitely go back to Cabarete and stay at Ocean Dream.


Daniel V.


a great place to stay!
Review Submitted: May 8, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012

We loved the location and quiet of our condo and would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Cabarete. We travelled with my parents and our twin sixteen month old children. The condo was plenty spacious for all of us and the babies loved walking around in the garden. The beach is very close- just a moment's walk down a private, secure entry. What amazed me was that the main road is just two minutes away and yet at night the condo was so quiet we could not hear a single moto. The manager, Sonja, was very helpful and arranged a pack and play for us so that we only had to travel with one. The pool is beautiful and very clean (though note- no shallow end). Just outside the entrance to the Ocean View condos are several excellent places to eat- among them amazing sushi & fabulous Mexican. My favorite part of our stay was going out on a stand-up paddle board for two of our mornings.

Terry M.


litle paradise
Review Submitted: May 24, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2008

Everything was amazing from the momemt the pane landed, the wind was there( iam a kite surfer) beautiful weather blue sky all week and a nice breeze everyday.I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo 2mn from the beach the condo was very well decorated and look like new, very well maintained, and spacious with a pool in the garden perfect for relaxing after a hard day in the ocean! I never felt the need for a car everything was at a working distance( restaurant nite life etc..) the owner was very hepful , i definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a very relaxing vacation in this paradise.Thanks again i ll be back soon...!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getawa
y

pierrot bel oiseau
miami


Vacation Trip
Review Submitted: May 3, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009

As this was my first trip to the Dominican Republic, I was looking for a place where my group was close to the water sport activities and walking distance to shops and restaurants... Check-in was a breeze; the rooms were just like the pictures from the website, staff very friendly and safe at night to walk around the area...
In my opinion everything was in walking distance, the drug store, supermarket, and the people of Cabarete were very friendly as well...
Taxi service can be arrange at the gate if need or you can always flags a taxi as soon as you come out; Sosua is about 15 min drive in the taxi, Puerto Plate is about 45 to 50 min in a taxi...
I highly recommend this property for all ages and groups... Mostly everything is in walking distance and close access to all types of water sports...
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Carlito1980
DC, USA


wake up to paradise and live the dream.
Review Submitted: April 29, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009

Arriving at Sea Lane, my vacation began immediately. The
accommodations boast luxury but without any pretension. The
location is completely serene: beach is beautiful outside my
window, consistent, perfect wind conditions!
Everyday day around noon the wind machine start !
Kiteboarding conditions were very special .Lunching the Kite was easy , safe and not surrounding by to many people.
We did many downwind from Sealane riding wave after wave for almost for one hour.
A very short beach walk away distance from the local village piping with fun and amazing food .
This spot was easy to get to but really hard to leave, I highly recommend Sea Lane for
the person who wants to wake up to paradise and live the dream.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Pierrot- California
Laguna Beach , California, USA


The perfect vacation condo
Review Submitted: April 27, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2008

The six of us (grand-parents, parents and two children) spent an outstanding vacation week in this lovely luxurious so close to the beautiful sandy beach. The three bedrooms and huge living room were perfect for the family. We spent quite some time on the beach, swimming (the kids took surfing lessons) and watching the kite surfers enjoying themselves. But we also enjoyed the pool right in front of our terrace and surrounded by the well-kept garden. In the evenings we often walked to one of the nice restaurants right on the beach and village.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Poupou
Saint Raphael. France


Very pleased with management and the property
Review Submitted: April 23, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

3 of us have returned to this specific 3-bedroom unit several times because we love the prompt, responsive, diligent service that we enjoy from management. The property & unit itself itself are handsome, it has an open floor plan, it`s clean and panoramic overlooking a large pool, with tiled and tropical landscapes. I spend most of my time on the balcony chaise lounge day and night. A broad panoramic section of Playa de Cabarete is less than 100meters away. The grounds & the unit itself are safe and secure, on the beach side of the main road. It`s a quiet gated neighborhood of condos, that are close to the entertainment, less than 200 meters away. Courteous service, usefulness & response time means alot to our party, we always get that assurance through SeaLane Cabarete. I am not an affiliate of Sealane just a happy customer.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Gregori
new york, ny, usa


Spacious Apartment
Review Submitted: March 31, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009

Perfect apartment for 2 couples of friends, and two children.
Really spacious, and beautiful pool.
We appreciate the calmness at night, and the gardens are perfectly maintained.
The organization there, is perfect and Sonia, the manager is always available and ready to help us for anything.
Well done for the service!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Patlapatate
france


Stylish ultra-comfortable condo
Review Submitted: March 28, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

This stylishly furnished condo is top-notch with vast bedrooms, beds, balconies with hammocks, fully equipped kitchen and living rooms.Perfect air-conditionning, double glass windows isolating totally from heat and noise (the whole area is very quiet anyway) and special gridded openings that let the beach wind in but keep the mosquitoes out. It also features a cute irregular shaped swimming pool surrounded by green grass.
It's a bucolic looking haven of peace two blocks away from the Cabarete beach famous for being one of the very best kiteboarding and windsurfing spot on the planet. The beach is gorgeous, with a wide open ocean and an hypnotic night sky without a speck of light pollution allowing the Milky Way to display its endless splendor. Perfect for meditations and romantic moonlit walks on the surf sound.
You are a 5mn walk away from food marts where you will find the basic necessities even if like me you are both a gourmet and a health nut (and hence quite a challenge to satisfy). People are very friendly and the whole area feels very safe.You can also find good restaurants at the edge of the beach. Nightlife is so-so but then again it is a tiny village lost in paradise so you can't reasonably ask for a Paris, New York or Rio level nightlife there ;).
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

GammaMan
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil


Outstanding condo
Review Submitted: October 4, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2007

My wife, 2 small children, and I had a great vacation here. The condo was immaculate and decorated nicely. The rental agency staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids very much enjoyed the pool and surf. Dinners were pleasant with the kids playing in the sand next to our tables at the beachside restaurants.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

JMN
Redwood City, CA


Fabulous spot
Review Submitted: June 22, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008

We traveled with 4 adults and 3 teens and this was a perfect condo setting. The unit itself was beyond our expectation: clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, friendly neighbors (some permanent, some rental, and some weekend get-aways from other parts of DR). Pool was great and the beach was fun although WINDY. But that is exactly what Cabarete is known for and this attracts world class wind surfers and kite boarders. It was a pleasure to watch their impressive stunts. The surf is great to swim in and we were told that a reef surrounds this area, called Kite Cove I think, so that there has never been a report of a shark sighting.
Ocean Dream is quite private and secure but within minutes (walking) of the beach, downtown, and many restaurants. No car necessary; taxis are reasonable and plentiful. Staff is helpful. Our teens enjoyed independence but, we felt, with relative safety.
Also, most other vacationers are not American, mainly European, so it did not feel like just another sun/fun tourist spot - no McDonalds or Pizza Hut! The Dominicans are kind and not so jaded nor desperate/pushy as one finds in Cancun, for example.
It was exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

MCL
Milwaukee, WI, USA


the best condo in caberete.
Review Submitted: February 6, 2008 Date of Stay: January 2008

The location is secure and private.
Ocean is beautiful and within yards of the condo.
The quality of the unit leaves little to desire.
The pool is very inviting in both shape and size.
Grounds and overall cleanliness are remarkable.
Comparable to a 5star hotel in facilities
Recomend highly.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

MULLIGAN
norwalk ct USA


Amazing
Review Submitted: December 3, 2007 Date of Stay: June 2007

This 3 bed room condo was perfect for my family and I! It was located right next to the beach! in a secure area. Quiet pool area with friendly people!
Owner of the condos was very welcoming!
Good nightlife!! this condo was amazing and i do plan on returning this christmas and summer comming!
Everything was provided! the house service was very good! all activities that are listed are availible! i took kite surfing lessons!
There is also a salon and other services located in the area only a 5min walking distance.
i recommend Ocean Dream, to any one reading this and to all of my friends! i loved my trip! and so did my kids!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Patricia V.
montreal



Testimonial from clients that stayed at Ocean Dream, 2 bedroom condo:


Destination wedding
Left on 08/14/2012 for a stay in January 2012

Arrived for a wedding and stayed in a 2 BR, 2 bath condo. Access to beach and town very convenient. Caretaker quickly available for any questions. Enjoyed our accommodations, location and would happily return.

John P
Naples FL


Condo Stay
Review Submitted: November 20, 2011 Date of Stay: September 2011

Clean and easy access to water and town. Great pool with only a few short feet away. Will stay again soon!

Ed H.


Great experience !
Review Submitted: November 11, 2011 Date of Stay: November 2011

Loved my stay in Cabarete !
Condo was very clean, quite, almost on the beach and very close from downtown Cabarete.
You feel in perfect security there with gards 24h/24 at the gate.
The superb beach is very close from the condo I rented. Had to walk about 100 meters.
The pool was touching my condo. No wind, very quite. Very clean.
Some shops just outside the residence where you can get good food and drinks.
You can walk to downtown Cabarete (about 3-4 min) but the best is to ride a "motoconcho". It takes you to the main street of Cabarete in 1 min max for 50 pesos. (1,5$)
Loved my first experience at Ocean Dream !
Allready booked there my next year vacation.


Alex G from Montreal, Canada


A great stay, a great place, and wonderful people
Review Submitted: April 23, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009

As seasoned traveller to the Dominican with high expectations Ocean Dream met all my needs. It was described perfectly on the net.
Service at check in and check out was professional, quick, and efficient. Information given was accurate and gave good instruction and direction.
The complex itself very high quality construction. Nice furniture and a nice pool and BBQ area to entertain. The area is secured and patrolled and very tranquil compared to the surrounding area.
The condo was very cleaned and serviced by a cleaning person for several hours 4 times during my 14 day stay.
Cabarate is a 5 minute walk to the center and the little store across the street (where the also fix tires) is accomodating for juice, beer, and rum.
Taxi's are arranged quited easily to Sosua and you could also catch a local taxi about every 5 minutes day or night.
I would reccomend this property for any age group. It would be very appealing to all.
Thanks again to Ocean Dream for a great vacation!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Bill D
Charleston, SC, USA


A++ vacations
Review Submitted: April 5, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009

Have been looking for a long time for the perfect place where I could find comfortable living , full security and have all water sports activities available right in front of where you ll wake up , have breakfast watching the ocean , play all day in the water with your family … …. All this without having to drive once the all 2 weeks we were there . Every afternoon when the winds pick up , the kites flying in front of the residence give an incredible show …. While the morning are great for swimming and boogie boarding …. Many good Restaurants are on the beach , no high hills , and walking distance , and the cowd is very international + european . Our 2 bedroom was top , as per the pictures and we really enjoyed the impeccable service during our stay . Going back next winter and recommend highly .
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Patricia V.
montreal


We were delighted with the housing--the condo was beautiful, and everyone in the office was so great and helpful in assisting us with our other vacation activities, such as finding a place to go deep-sea fishing. (Or, for me, deep sea vomiting.) It just felt so tropical and like a real get-away, with the lovely pool, lush plants, and better yet--the naked guy making dinner in the condo across from us! Tony is a really great dancing instructor. He never made us feel stupid or like we had two left feet, and just kept encouraging and pushing us to improve. He has a gift for teaching. He made an activity that has the potential for making one feel clumsy and foolish, into a really great time and learning experience...Overall, a fabulous and memorable vaction with no complaints at all except it was too hard to come back.
Catharine


I have to send you a letter of thanks for an absolutely wonderful vacation. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The accommodations were 1st class all the way and centrally located for scuba, fishing, and shopping, not to mention dancing. And speaking of dancing; Tony, not only are you a spectacular instructor, but an absolute delight. I never thought learning to dance could be so much fun.
Hope to see you again soon,

Laurie


Ma femme et moi revenons à peine de votre unité 724 Ocean Dream à Cabarete. Votre condo était tout simplement parfait. Plus beau que sur les photographies sur internet! Le site est extraordinaire, le service de l'Agence est professionel, impeccable et convivial à la fois. Désolé de ne pas vous avoir rencontré mais soyez assurés que nous allons recommander vos condos à nos connaissances.
Bon été!

François, Halifax Canada

 

 

 




© 2007 SeaLane Apartment Rentals - terms and conditions for our rental properties - luxury vacation condos for rent in Cabarete, Dominican Republic